Superficial..

Superficial is defined by thefreedictionary.com as

su·per·fi·cial
adj.

1. Of, affecting, or being on or near the surface: a superficial wound.
2. Concerned with or comprehending only what is apparent or obvious; shallow.
3. Apparent rather than actual or substantial: a superficial resemblance.
4. Trivial; insignificant: made only a few superficial changes in the manuscript.

I’m just wondering how many things in my life are superficial, especially about myself..
and I’m wondering how do I get away with all those superficial things..
maybe because I can tell lies to human..
maybe because I can hide things from human..
maybe because I’m capable of running away from troubles..
maybe because I’m able to manipulate people..
or maybe many other great things that i can do, making many things actually just superficial..

but of all these abilities, which one can help me escape on THAT DAY..
maybe none of them..
then, why still being superficial?..

One thought on “Superficial..

Tinggalkan Jawapan

