How can you deny?..

I used to live a life alone
Living it just for me
I had no idea this life
Would judge my eternity
I looked at myself and I wondered
Who created me?
I had to open my heart
And open my mind
And open my eyes to see
Open my eyes and see the existence once surrounding me
It’s more than just chance
It’s more than just coincidence
To look around and see the earth, the moon, the sun and the sky
A beautiful creation of Allah
So how can you deny?
How can you deny the oneness of Allah?
Allahu Akbar
How can you deny the oneness of Allah?
Allahu Akbar
How can you deny the oneness of Allah?
Allahu Akbar
How can you deny the oneness of Allah?
Allahu Akbar
Lift your head and look up above
And you see it so clearly
The stars that glitter all around
The birds that fly over me
I see the rain fall form the sky
I see the sea becomes a dream …
Lift the veil from your heart
Worship Allah and you’ll succeed
You surely will succeed
Open my eyes and see the existence ones surrounding me
It’s more than just chance
It’s more than just coincidence
The air that I breathe
The food that I need
The plants and the trees
The sun and the seas
You and me
Everything you see
So how can you deny?
How can you deny the oneness of Allah?
Allahu Akbar
How can you deny the oneness of Allah?
Allahu Akbar
How can you deny the oneness of Allah?
Allahu Akbar
How can you deny the oneness of Allah?
Allahu Akbar

(How can you deny the oneness of Allah?
Allahu Akbar) X 4

2 comments
  1. Allah's Humble Creation said:

    Assalamualaikum w.r.

    That is a good reminder for us all…
    Where we stand in the eyes of the creator…
    Though we can say these and that…
    We are still human and we’re not angels…
    We’re not free from making mistakes…
    We’re always sinful however you look at it..
    We’re advised to ask for forgiveness everyday…
    For He alone does all the forgiving…
    And what we do or not, would not affect Him in anyway…
    Like you said, have we come to terms with ourselves…
    Or do we still think that we’re powerful enough…
    Not to have His blessing in all we do…
    And not to mind what our souls yearn for…
    Mind you and me, all of us…
    Of who created us and where we stand…
    The world is just a passerby bridge…
    For us to cross over with His blessing on our backs…
    Have we had enough ego yet or are we still looking…
    Then we are fools and Hell is already there waiting for us…
    Mind you and me of what our roles are on this pitiful world…
    As it is only temporary and soon we’ll be six feet under…
    Are we prepared for the questions and answers then…
    Or are we going to depend on others like we did in our lifetime…
    He who created us have no need for us but we need Him…
    May we are blessed with his blessing and end up in Heaven…
    I may talk and may remind but still I’m still too weak…
    Can I even make it to Heaven’s door or will I end up in Hell…
    Too much to do but it seems there isn’t enough time…
    May he forgive us all and we’re still the naive lot…
    His words and that of His Prophet (PBUH) are there to guide us…
    Do we even care or are we blinded by the wealth we’ve accumulated…
    Let us be a better Muslim tomorrow and bring about a better world…
    Before our souls leave our bodies and regret that we never did anything…

    Amin…

  2. FaisaL said:

    amin..

    amin..

    amin..

    inspiring words and straight to the head.. many things have been taken for granted yet we still enjoying the worldly life.. forgive me, ya Allah..

    jazakumullahu khairan kathira for the tazkirah.. the message goes right through the heart for people who believe in the day of jugdement.. may the message buried deep down in the heart for it to be remembered all the time.. that we are here for a period of time, and there is another world that we aim for.. everything will perish except Him.. this world is too short to aim for.. as said in the Quran..

    “they will whisper to one another, “you hardly stayed for ten days on the Earth.”

    (Surah Thaha [20]:103)

    and..

    “He will say: “What number of years did you stay on earth?” They will say: “We stayed a day or part of a day: but ask those who keep account.” He will say: “You stayed not but a little, if you had only known!”

    (Surah al-Mu’minun [23]:112-114)

    and..

    “And on the Day that the Hour will be established, the mujrimin (criminals, disbelievers, polytheists, sinners, etc.) will swear that they stayed not but an hour, thus were they ever deluded [away from the truth (i.e they used to tell lies and take false oaths, and turn away from the truth) in this life of the world)]. And those who have been bestowed with knowledge and faith will say: “Indeed you have stayed according to the Decree of Allah until the Day of Resurrection, so this is the Day of Resurrection, but you knew not.”

    (Surah ar-Rum [30]:55-56)

    same as what you have said, I may talk and may remind but still I’m still too weak.. let us together be a better muslim.. for the sake of Allah alone.. may this words not just be words.. but stuck in the heart and make us be a better muslim.. amin..

Leave a Reply

